Board of Trustees

BVU’s trustees serve as the appointed governing body of the institution. They serve all stakeholders including the president, university leaders, students, parents, alumni, faculty, and staff in making decisions for the best and betterment of BVU. 

campus image

Board of Trustees

Marc Brinkmeyer

Marc Brinkmeyer ’68

Owner and President
Idaho Forest Group

Timothy Brown

Timothy Brown

Chairman and CEO
Central Bank

Douglas Clausen

Douglas Clausen

VT Industries, Inc.

Kitty Conover

Dr. Kitty Conover

Retired Dean 
Spencer Campus | Iowa Lakes Community College

Mike Degen

Mike Degen ’67

Retired Chairman | President and CEO
Nortech Systems

Becki Drahota

Becki Drahota

Owner and President
Mills Financial Marketing

David Dvergsten

David Dvergsten

Chairman and CEO
Security Trust & Savings Bank

Amy Friedrich

Amy Friedrich ’93

President, U.S. Insurance Solutions
Principal Financial Group

Maureen Heffernan

Maureen Heffernan

Moore Corbett Law Firm

Norm Nielsen

Dr. Norm Nielsen ’61

President Emeritus
Kirkwood Community College

Cordell Peterson

Cordell Peterson ’63

President and CEO
Peterson Contractors, Inc.

Daniel Phillips Named to Board of Trustees

Daniel Phillips ’77

Senior Vice President for Investments
Robert W. Baird & Co

Michael Pierce

Michael Pierce

Vinson & Elkins LLP

Stephen Russell

Dr. Stephen Russell

Associate Dean for Research
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine

Brad Schroeder

Brad Schroeder ’94

Co-Founder and Partner
Hartung & Schroeder, LLP

Quentin Wittrock

Quentin Wittrock ’81

Retired Principal
Gray Plant Mooty

Sir John Marks Templeton Life Trustees

Edward Bodaken

Dr. Edward Bodaken ’62

Retired Owner
Bodaken Associates

Keith Briscoe

Dr. Keith Briscoe

President Emeritus
Buena Vista University

Robert Cramer

Robert Cramer

President, Retired
Fareway Stores, Inc.

James Haahr

Dr. James Haahr ’62

Chairman Emeritus
Meta Financial Group

Donald Lamberti

Dr. Donald Lamberti

Chairman Emeritus
Casey's General Stores, Inc.

Bernie Saggau

Dr. Bernie Saggau ’49

Executive Director, retired
Iowa High School Athletic Association

George Schaller

George Schaller

FNC, Inc.

Bernadine Sikorski

Bernadine Sikorski

Human Resources Supervisor, retired
Bechtel Corporation

Dennis Young

Dennis Young

Executive Vice President
and Chief Financial Officer, retired

Wells Fargo Financial, LLC

Request Information

Learn More

Find out how you can become a student at BVU.

Step 1 - Tell us a little bit about you.

Type "Unknown School" if no match

University president celebrating with students