BVU Education for Service 2024 Nominees Announced

Twenty-seventh recipient of BVU staff award to be honored at Employee Recognition Celebration.

Fourteen Buena Vista University staff members have been nominated for the 2024 Education for Service award; an honor presented annually to recognize an employee for their outstanding service to the University.

The individual, who serves as an excellent role model for all BVU employees, earns $500 in professional development funds, a crystal award, and a framed certificate, all of which are presented at the BVU Employee Recognition Celebration on May 8.

Nominees for the 2024 Education for Service award include:

  • Dr. Jamii Claiborne, Vice President of Student Success
  • Conner Ellinghuysen, Director of Admissions
  • Tim Gallagher, Director of Development and Alumni Communications
  • Dr. Brittany Garling, Dean, School of Education/Associate Professor of Education
  • Heather Grover, Assistant Director of Career and Personal Development
  • Ryan Harder, Assistant Director of Athletics Communications and Marketing
  • Dr. Melanie Hauser, Associate Professor of Chemistry and University Chaplain
  • Nichole Hoffman, Director of Wellness
  • Sarah Johnson, Director of Alumni Engagement
  • Theresa Melohn, Assistant Director of Center for Academic Excellence
  • Donna Musel, Director of Center for Academic Excellence
  • Brianna Pounds, Assistant Director of Community and Student Engagement
  • Heidi Roland, Administrative Assistant for School of Business
  • Monia Welander, Director of Teacher Education Program