Spencer

AT IOWA LAKES COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Thumbnail

Convenient, affordable courses. Seamless credit transfers. Online, face-to-face, and blended learning formats.

Buena Vista University Spencer was established in 1976 in partnership with Iowa Lakes Community College. The partnership with Iowa Lakes Community College expanded to include programs in Estherville in 1994, Spirit Lake in 1996 and Emmetsburg in 1997.

Major
Major
Minor Distributive
Major
Major
Minor Distributive
Minor Distributive
Minor
Major
Major Distributive
Major
Major Distributive
Major
Major
Major Distributive

Regional Director
Kelli Larsen | 712.749.1973LarsenK@bvu.edu

Assistant Director
Peggy Bates | 712.749.1972(Call or Text) | batesp@bvu.edu

Academic Advisor
Sherry Wassom | 712.749.1971wassoms@bvu.edu

Education Coordinator/Advisor
Emily Hamerlinck | 712.749.1961hamerlincke@bvu.edu

Financial Specialist
Jayne Berends | 712.749.1967(Call or Text) | berendsj@bvu.edu

Recruiter
Jill Barr | 712.749.1976(Call or Text) | barrj@bvu.edu

TRANSFER TO BVU SPENCER

100% of Associate’s degrees from our community college partners transfer to BVU. Most AA degrees require 68 credits, and we make sure that they all transfer to BVU. Talk about saving time and money!

Contact a personal advisor at 712.749.1970 to see how your credits will transfer.

Conveniently located near: Emmetsburg, Iowa; Estherville, Iowa; Spencer, Iowa; Spirit Lake, Iowa; Okoboji, Iowa; Sheldon, Iowa; Algona, Iowa; Jackson, Minnesota; Worthington, Minnesota

Connect with us:

spencer@bvu.edu 712.749.1970

Buena Vista University–Spencer
1900 N. Grand Avenue
Spencer, Iowa 51301

Contact us today

Join more than 15,000 alumni who have advanced their careers with a BVU degree!