Staff

Jessica Garling, Director of Campus Security 
garlingj@bvu.edu

Theresa Lullmann, Officer Manager
lullmannt@bvu.edu

Benjamin Jacobs, Assistant Director of Campus Security 
jacobsb@bvu.edu

Mick Albers, Campus Security Officer
albersm@bvu.edu

Rae Howard, Campus Security Officer
HowardR@bvu.edu

Elijah Brown, Part-time Campus Security Officer
BrownE@bvu.edu

Kalab Kibret, Part-Time Campus Security Officer
kibrkal@bvu.edu

Campus Security staff are employees of Buena Vista University. They are civilians and are not certified or sworn law enforcement. Campus Security personnel are authorized, when appropriate to make a citizens arrest. They are charged with enforcing university policy infractions and providing a safe environment.

Campus Security works closely with the Storm Lake Police Department, Buena Vista County Sheriff's Department, and state and federal law enforcement agencies to track and respond to criminal activity.