University Holidays

  • Winter Break: Monday, December 24, 2018; Tuesday, December 25, 2018; Wednesday, December 26, 2018; Thursday, December 27, 2018; Friday, December 28, 2018; Monday, December 31, 2018; Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King: Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28, 2019 & Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Winter Break: Tuesday, December 24, 2019; Wednesday, December 25, 2019; Thursday, December 26, 2019; Friday, December 27, 2019; Monday, December 30, 2019; Tuesday, December 31, 2019; Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Announcements

- Faculty/Staff Payroll Cutoff

Monday, February 18th is Faculty/Staff payroll cutoff. Electronic timecards need to be approved February 18th by noon for the range of dates 1/21/2019-2/17/2019. Contact HR with any questions. 

- Student Payroll Cutoff

Today, February 11th is student payroll cutoff at noon for the range of dates 1/28/2019 through 2/10/2019. Please review your timecard and make sure there are no missing punches. Paper timesheets must be turned in by noon. Contact HR with any questions. 

- Employee Update

Yamilex Iraheta begins on February 11th as the Admissions Assistant. Please join us in welcoming Yamilex to BVU!

- Employee Update

Zachary Rus begins on February 11th as the Assistant VP of Development. Please join us in welcoming Zachary to BVU!

- Student Payroll Cutoff

Monday, February 11th is student payroll cut-off at noon for the range of dates 1/28/2019 through 2/10/2019. Please review your timecard and make sure there are no missing punches. Paper timesheets need to be turned in by noon. Contact HR with any questions. 

 

- Employee Milestones

We would like to thank the following people for their years of service to Buena Vista University as February marks their employment anniversary. Thank you for your years of dedication! 5+ Years: Barb Aiona, Andy Taylor; 10+ Years:  Josh Weitzel; 20+ Years: Peggy Fredricks; 30+ Years: Nasser Dastrange.

- Employee Update

Kathy Schmidt’s last day at BVU is February 1st. We wish Kathy well in her future endeavors!

- Employee Update

Allie Peterson’s last day at BVU was January 31st. We wish Allie well in her future endeavors!

- Employee Update

Kristin Stromer’s last day at BVU was January 28th. We wish Kristin well in her future endeavors!

- Employee Update

Lorie Stanton’s last day at BVU was October 4th. We wish Lorie well in her future endeavors!