March 20, 2017

Four professors have been selected as finalists for Buena Vista University's 2017 George Wythe Award for Excellence in Teaching. They are:

  • Dr. Gwen Hart, associate professor of English
  • Dr. Kristy McClellan, associate professor of biology
  • Dr. Steven Mills, assistant professor of Spanish
  • Dr. Matthew Packer, associate professor of English

The recipient of the award, which was endowed by the late Paul and Vivian McCorkle, will receive a sabbatical and a $30,000 stipend for faculty development. The winner will be announced at the Faculty and Staff Recognition Dinner on May 26.