Mark Kirkholm, Director of Campus Security
kirkholmm@bvu.edu 
712.749.2500

Theresa Lullmann, Administrative Assistant
lullmannt@bvu.edu 
712.749.2500

Bill Henrich, Senior Campus Security Officer
henrichw@bvu.edu

Jessica Garling, Campus Security Officer - Investigator
garlingj@bvu.edu

Josh Norwood, Campus Security Officer
norwoodj@bvu.edu

Mick Albers, Campus Security Officer
albersm@bvu.edu

Matt Stubbe, Part-time Campus Security Officer
stubbem@bvu.edu

Joseph Leonard, Part-time Campus Security Officer
leonardj@bvu.edu

Michael Specketer, Part-time Campus Security Officer
specketerm@bvu.edu

Logan Nehman, Part-time Campus Security Officer
nehmanl@bvu.edu


Campus Security staff are employees of Buena Vista University. They are civilians and are not certified or sworn law enforcement. Campus Security personnel are authorized, when appropriate to make a citizens arrest. They are charged with enforcing university policy infractions and providing a safe environment.

Campus Security works closely with the Storm Lake Police Department, Buena Vista County Sheriff's Department, and state and federal law enforcement agencies to track and respond to criminal activity.