Mark Kirkholm, Director of Campus Security
kirkholmm@bvu.edu 
712.749.2500

Theresa Lullmann, Administrative Assistant
lullmannt@bvu.edu 
712.749.2500

Bill Henrich, Senior Campus Security Officer
henrichw@bvu.edu 

Jim Koubek, Campus Security Officer
koubekj@bvu.edu

Alex Holter, Campus Security Officer
holtera@bvu.edu

Matt Stubbe, Campus Security Officer
stubbem@bvu.edu

Jesus Garcia, Part-time Campus Security Officer
garciaj@bvu.edu 

Martez Bender, Part-time Campus Security Officer
benderm@bvu.edu

Logan Nehman, Part-time Campus Security Officer
nehmanl@bvu.edu

Sandra Perez, Part-time Campus Security Officer
perezs@bvu.edu

Campus Security staff are employees of Buena Vista University. They are civilians and are not certified or sworn law enforcement. Campus Security personnel are authorized, when appropriate to make a citizens arrest. They are charged with enforcing university policy infractions and providing a safe environment.

Campus Security works closely with the Storm Lake Police Department, Buena Vista County Sheriff's Department, and state and federal law enforcement agencies to track and respond to criminal activity.