Faculty

School of Science

Faculty

School of Science

Stone

Shawn Stone

Professor of Physics/General Science
Interim Dean, School of Science
STONE@bvu.edu
B.S., Bemidji State University; M.S., University of North Dakota; Ph.D., University of Kansas

expand description
Backman

Nathan Backman

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Backman@bvu.edu
B.S. & B.A. in Computer Science and in Mathematics, Whitworth University; Sc.M.& Ph.D. in Computer Science, Brown University; ;

expand description
Bezuglov

Anton Bezuglov

Associate Professor of Data Science and Analytics
bezuglov@bvu.edu
B.S. & M.S. in Computer Science, Taganrog State University, Russia; Ph.D. Computer Science and Engineering, University of South Carolina

expand description
Bonagura

Thomas Bonagura

Associate Professor of Biology
Bonagura@bvu.edu
B.S., University of Maryland, College Park; Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University

expand description
Brodman

Bob Brodman

Associate Professor of Biology
brodman@bvu.edu
B.A. Rutgers University; M.S. University of Michigan; M.S. Eastern Michigan University; Ph.D. Kent State University

expand description
Coogan

Melinda Coogan

Professor of Biology
Coogan@bvu.edu
A.A., Stephens College; B.S., East Carolina University; M.S., Western Illinois University; Ph.D., University of North Texas

expand description
Dastrange

Nasser Dastrange

Professor of Mathematics
DASTRANGE@bvu.edu
B.S., University of Tehran, Iran; M.S., Michigan State University; Ph.D., Oregon State University

Ehler

Timothy Ehler

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Ehler@bvu.edu
B.S., Buena Vista University; M.A., University of South Dakota; Ph.D., University of Wyoming

Hampton

James Hampton

Professor of Biology
Hampton@bvu.edu
B.S, M.S., University of Cincinnati; Ph.D., Cornell University

Hartsock

Gail Hartsock

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Hartsock@bvu.edu
B.S., Buena Vista University; Ph.D., Baylor University

expand description
Hauser

Melanie Hauser

Associate Professor of Chemistry
hauser2@bvu.edu
B.S., Pennsylvania State University; M.S., Ph.D.,University of Oregon

Lenzmeier

Brian Lenzmeier

Professor of Biology
Lenzmeier@bvu.edu
B.A., St. John’s University (MN); Ph.D., Colorado State University

expand description
Maas

Benjamin Maas

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science and Geology
maas@bvu.edu

B.S. in Geology and in Geophysics, University of Minnesota, M.S., Hydrogeology, and Ph.D. Louisiana State University

expand description
McClellan

Kristy McClellan

Associate Professor of Biology
McClellan@bvu.edu
B.A, Taylor University; Ph.D., Colorado State University

McDaniel

Timothy McDaniel

Assistant Professor of Mathematics & Quantitative Business
McDaniel@bvu.edu
B.S. in Computer Science, Mathematics & Political Science, Rockhurst University; M.S. in Mathematical Statistics, Northwestern University; M.A. in Political Science, The University of Michigan

expand description
Mellmann

Lisa Mellmann

Assistant Professor of Physical Science
mellmann@bvu.edu
B.A., Wartburg College; Ph.D., Montana State University

expand description
Shepherd

Jason Shepherd

Associate Professor of Computer Science
Shepherd@bvu.edu
B.S., Buena Vista University; M.S., University of Nebraska-Omaha; Ph.D., University of South Dakota 

expand description